“New School” continues to go well.  It is very much easier than “Old School”.  The planning is so much less!  I do numeracy with another teacher, and that’s it.  Everything else is done by someone else!  The class are also easier, despite my ADHD child, who spends a lot of time running in circles around tables…  Most of the others are fairly biddable, as well as providing good contributions towards my “Kid-isms” on Facebook. 🙂

Tasting :: I’ve been craving pizza and cheese toasties this week.  The toasties are all because of Jamie Oliver’s latest show where he made one and it looked all kinds of amazing.  :: Developing a taste for sweet black coffee, purely because whoever is responsible for buying milk at school has been shirking in their duties.  Therefore, my half-terms “drink money” of £10.50 becoming rather unsatisfying…

Hearing :: After I took my car in for its service and MOT late in August, the mechanic switched it from Radio 4, back to Radio 2.  For some reason, I switch between the two with each school I work at.  For Brackley school I did Radio 2, then Northampton school I did Radio 4.  It’s quite nice to be back with Chris and Moira in the mornings. 😉  I’m far too old for Radio 1 now, not that I ever listened to it much anyway.

Seeing :: Am still obsessed with ‘Outlander’, which I watch in bed on the iPad on Sunday mornings.  I am just over half-way through the second book in the series, and have just bought the other 6…

Feeling :: Good about the new school.  Mostly because of a return to more of a work/life balance.  Generally, things are good, and it’s not long until the “Weekend of Fun” for my 30th on the 29th of September.  Speaking of that, there is a little project I have been planning with regard to turning 30, which I shall announce at some point in the next fortnight. 🙂

